NMMU logo
Staff
School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources

Staff


Director of School
Dr Michelle Mey
Dr Michelle Mey
Position:  HOD: Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 5043824
Email: Michelle.mey@nmmu.ac.za

Head of Department
Prof Robin Snelgar
Prof Robin Snelgar
Position: HOD: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2364
Email: Robin.Snelgar@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, MA, PhD, Post-grad Diploma in Personnel Psychology

Dr Amanda Werner
Dr Amanda Werner
Position: Lecturer: Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3749

Administrative Assistants
Miss Kim Weatherall-Thomas
Miss Kim Weatherall-Thomas
Position: Secretary - Director of Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 1011
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2363
Email: Kim.Weatherall-Thomas2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Public Relations Management

Ms Kendra-Lynn Roodt
Ms Kendra-Lynn Roodt
Position: Secretary
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 1002
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2364
Fax: 27 41 504 1546
Email: KendraLynn.Roodt@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech: Business Administration

Ms Elaine Grobler
Ms Elaine Grobler
Position: Admin Assistant: Human Resources Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3703
Email: Elaine.Grobler2@nmmu.ac.za

Senior Lecturers
Mr Osmond Ngalo
Mr Osmond Ngalo
Position: Lecturer: Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3764
Email: Osmond.Ngalo@nmmu.ac.za

Dr Gert Louw
Dr Gert Louw
Position: Lecturer: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 4083289
Email: gerrit.louw@nmmu.ac.za

Dr Johan Schoeman
Dr Johan Schoeman
Position: Senior Lecturer: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 1004, Main Building
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2360
Email: Johan.Schoeman@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Professor
Prof Gabriel Rousseau
Prof Gabriel Rousseau
Position: Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042361
Email: Gabriel.Rousseau@nmmu.ac.za

Lecturers
Ms Bridget De Villiers
Ms Bridget De Villiers
Position: Lecturer: Human Resources Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 263
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 42 504 3885
Email: bridget.deVilliers@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech (HRM)

Ms Yonela Dube
Ms Yonela Dube
Position: Lecturer: Human Resources Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3798
Email: Yonela.Dube@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Jennifer Bowler
Ms Jennifer Bowler
Position: Lecturer: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 1008
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2362
Email: Jennifer.Bowler@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons Psychology;MSc Chemistry; MA Labour Relations and Human Resources

Michelle Renard
Mrs Michelle Renard
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: MB 1007
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4675
Email: michelle.renard@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Industrial & Organisational Psychology) cum laude; BA Hons (IOP) cum laude; BA HRM - NMMU

Dr Chantel Harris
Dr Chantel Harris
Position: Lecturer: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 011005
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2124
Email: Chantel.Harris@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: D.Com Industrial Psychology

nagherdien
Mrs Nuraan Agherdien
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 265
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3745
Email: Nuraan.Agherdien2@nmmu.ac.za

Support Staff
Anthonie
Mr Anthonie Theron
Position: Departmental Researcher
Department: Human Resources Management
Room: 264
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415043979
Email: anthonie.theron2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (Human Resource Management); BA Honours (Industrial and Organisational Psychology); MTech (Human Resource Management)

Melissap
Miss Melissa Pienaar
Position: Academic Advisor
Department: Human Resources Management
Room: 264
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415043979
Email: melissa.pienaar2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech HR

 

 

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Telephone: 041-504 1111 | Fax: 041-504 2574 / 2731

E-mail: info@nmmu.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Contact usPort Elizabeth | 6031 | South Africa

YouTube Twitter Facebook Connect@nmmu

 

© NMMU 2013

A-Z Index

NMMU site map