Managing tomorrow

School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources


Director of School
Dr Michelle Mey
Dr Michelle Mey
Position: Director of School of Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: Room 260 2nd Avenue Campus, Summerstrand
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 5043824
Email: Michelle.mey@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: D.Tech HRM

Head of Department
Dr Amanda Werner
Dr Amanda Werner
Position: HOD:Department HRM
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3749
Email: Amanda.Werner@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Industrial Psychology); D.Tech HRM

Avatar
Prof Roelf Van Niekerk
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: Main Bldg South Campus 1012
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041-504 4014
Email: roelf.vanniekerk@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA [Theol] BA Hons [Psych] MA [Clin Psych] MA [Industr Psych] MEd PhD

Professor
Prof Gabriel Rousseau
Prof Gabriel Rousseau
Position: Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042361
Email: Gabriel.Rousseau@nmmu.ac.za

Prof Robin Snelgar
Prof Robin Snelgar
Position: HOD: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2364
Email: Robin.Snelgar@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, MA, PhD, Post-grad Diploma in Personnel Psychology

Lecturers
nagherdien
Mrs Nuraan Agherdien
Position: Lecturer
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 268
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3745
Email: Nuraan.Agherdien2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech: HRM

Ms Jennifer Bowler
Ms Jennifer Bowler
Position: Lecturer: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 1008
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2362
Email: Jennifer.Bowler@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons Psychology;MSc Chemistry; MA Labour Relations and Human Resources

Ms Bridget De Villiers
Ms Bridget De Villiers
Position: Lecturer: Human Resources Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 263
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 42 504 3885
Email: bridget.devilliers@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech (HRM)

Dr Chantel Harris
Dr Chantel Harris
Position: Lecturer: Industrial Psychology Dep
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 011005
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2124
Email: Chantel.Harris@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: D.Com Industrial Psychology

Loreen Le Roux
Mrs Loreen Le Roux
Position: Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: Rm 1010, 10th floor , Main Building, South Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041-5042363
Email: loreen.leroux@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: B.A. (Hons)(Cum Laude) (LR and HR) NHDip (Management Practice)
Expertise: Labour Relations and HR
Responsibilities: Undergraduate Labour Relations Courses , Emerging HR trends

Avatar
Ms Richenda Koeberg
Position: Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: 1004
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415042360
Email: Richenda.Koeberg@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom, BCom (Hons), MA

Frik Nortje
Mr Frik Nortje
Position: Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: 1003
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 1289
Email: frik.nortje@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Psychology); MA (I/O Psychology); MBA
Expertise: I/O Psychology
Responsibilities: Lecturing

Opheliav
Mrs Ophelia Veldkornet
Position: Lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: 265
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3764
Email: ophelia.veldkornet@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Psych, BA Hons Labour Relations & HRM, MA Sociology

Associate Lecturers
Ms Yonela Dube
Ms Yonela Dube
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 262
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3384
Email: Yonela.Dube@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: HRM

Stacy Ann Shelton
Miss Stacy Shelton
Position: Junior lecturer
Department: Industrial and Organisational Psychology
Room: 1007
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041-5044675
Email: Stacy.Shelton@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Human Resource Management, BA (Hons) Industrial Psychology
Responsibilities: Lecturing

Administrative Assistants
Miss Kim Weatherall-Thomas
Miss Kim Weatherall-Thomas
Position: Secretary - Director of Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 259
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3798
Email: Kim.Weatherall-Thomas2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Public Relations Management

Ms Kendra-Lynn Roodt
Ms Kendra-Lynn Roodt
Position: Secretary
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 1011
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2364
Fax: 27 41 504 1546
Email: KendraLynn.Roodt@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech: Business Administration
Responsibilities: Administrative Assistant

Mrs Elaine Coetzee
Mrs Elaine Coetzee
Position: Admin Assistant: Human Resources Dep
Department: Human Resources Management
Room: 264
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3703
Fax: 041 504 3720
Email: Elaine.Coetzee@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Human Resource Management

Support Staff
Alex Niekerk
Miss Alex Niekerk
Position: Public Relations and Marketing
Department: School for Industrial Psychology and Human Resources
Room: 259
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3979
Email: Alex.Niekerk@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Diploma in Public Relations Management